When Work and Life Meet

by

When you work in the wedding industry, it is easy to get caught up in all of the amazing possibilities when it comes to your own wedding. I have been no exception while planning my September wedding! I am surrounded by so much amazing design and such beautiful paper all day long that I just couldn’t avoid the temptation and allure when it came to my save the dates.

Designing for a client is so different than designing for yourself; a client will help to guide you throughout the process, telling you what they like, what they don’t like, and what they’re envisioning. When you’re designing for yourself, sometimes it’s hard to figure out where exactly to begin because there is no one guiding you except, well, you!

It took some time, but I finally figured out a design that I was really happy with, and I set to work printing and assembling everything over a period of two weeks. It’s been great to hear positive feedback from our wedding guests since these have gone out in the mail!

std1_dateblurred.jpg

std3_dateblurred.jpg

std5_dateblurred.jpg

std4_dateblurred.jpg
I printed the CDs using my fabulous Print Gocco, and they came out beautifully! I’m not a Gocco master yet, but I think they’re pretty good for only my second time Gocco-ing. Besides, the result is much better than a sticker label 🙂

Next hurdle: invitations!

Leave a Reply

